12 days without coffee…

…dear god, there was wheatgrass in my beverage this morning for f*ck’s sake.

While I’m not drinking the stuff right now, it doesn’t mean I don’t miss it. Could just be the French Press filled with steeping Dark French Roast is ten feet away from my desk, but here a few things on my mind this morning…

Image

If you start with the large size, order it extra hot, and add a couple extra shots, you don’t have to go back for seconds for awhile.

Image

I miss the in-bed coffee deliveries every morning. At least I have my memories…

Image

Most writers have a crutch, coffee and cats being two of the most common. I find coffee (or at least the cups they come in) can provide a more tangible benefit to the writer. Here I used mine to diagram the action in a shower scene from Prodigal Wolf.

Image

Of course, sharing your coffee with someone is even better.

This entry was posted in Blog, Books, Men, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 12 days without coffee…

  1. 210Darryl says:

    12 days without coffee?!?!?!?! I couldn’t go 12 hours.

    • lefranks says:

      I was sort of tricked into it. And memory of the caffeine headache I suffered day 1 has kept me off for now. I miss it.. a lot, but my contrary nature refuses to be dominated by chemical demands.

  2. 210Darryl says:

    I used to drink so much “regular” coffee it was causing health issues, so for the last couple years I’ve been drinking half caff or decaf. I’m one of the few that drinks it for the taste. I figure of all the things one can possibly get addicted to low-caff coffee and books are probably some of the safest.

Leave a Reply

